通知公告

第二期“殷宏章论坛”系列讲座(2月24日,Zoom平台)

日期:2022-02-18  访问次数:1233

中科院分子植物科学卓越创新中心第二期“殷宏章论坛Hung-Chang Yin Forum -)系列讲座将于北京时间2022224日(周四)上午10邀请伊利诺伊大学的Donald Ort教授(美国科学院院士)通过Zoom平台在线进行。报告题目为Enhanced photosynthetic efficiency …. What might it mean for net zero? 该系列讲座对全球科研工作者免费开放。

讲座时间:

2022224 10:00 (北京时间)

Feb 23, 2022  20:00 (CST, USA)

Feb 24, 2022 2:00 (GMT/UTC)

参加方式:

Zoom会议在线讲座,免费参加。

会议ID876 456 1150   密码:123789

会议链接:https://zoom.us/j/8764561150?pwd=VmZUNW05V3VybmE5d0hVMEI3akNkZz09

主持人:朱新广

讲座主题Enhanced photosynthetic efficiency …. What might it mean for net zero?

主讲人:Donald Ort

Donald Ort is the Robert Emerson Professor of Plant Biology and Crop Sciences at the University of Illinois where he leads groundbreaking research on uncovering the underlying causes for photosynthetic inefficiency. His team is working to fix this complicated process to help increase crop productivity despite changing atmospheric conditions. Don has served as the president of the American Society of Plant Biologists, the International Society of Photosynthesis Research, and the International Association of Plant Physiology. He also served as editor-in-chief of Plant Physiology and associate editor of the Annual Review of Plant Biology. Don has received numerous awards and recognitions, including election to the National Academy of Sciences and being named one of Thomson Reuters’ Most Influential Scientific Minds. He has published over 250 peer-reviewed papers in journals that include Science.